Which tipster platform fits your bookmakers
Three tipster proofing sites verify records for a living: Blogabet, Tipstrr and Bet2Invest. They disagree about who marks a bet won or lost, what price it is checked against, how many records one person may keep, and what happens to your money when the month loses.
Pros
- Three definitions of "verified", side by side
- Real prices, not the stale search results
- Refund rules read, not assumed
- Break-even turnover for every plan
- Bookmaker share behind each record
Cons
- Bet2Invest sale terms not read
- No paid month tested anywhere
- Pyckio acquisition left unconfirmed
- Prices change more than once a year
How we compared the three tipster platforms
We opened free accounts at Blogabet and Tipstrr and read their user terms, tipster terms and refund pages in full. Bet2Invest was opened from a free account, which shows a tipster's statistics but not the bets; we did not buy a plan. Prices are what each site displayed on the day, in its own currency. Where a platform states a figure two ways, both are given.
No platform paid for placement, and none has an affiliate deal with us. There is no ranking on this page, because the three are built for different bookmakers and different bankrolls.
The three in brief
Tipstrr is the British marketplace: any tipster opens a portfolio, free or paid, every tip is locked and settled by software, and the card on the homepage prints the average monthly profit next to the fee. Prices in pounds, records built on UK bookmakers, best odds guaranteed and Betfair. Owned since 2023 by the media group Planet Sport. Tipstrr review.
Blogabet is the European marketplace: thousands of free blogs that grade their own picks, and a paid Market where the platform checks the odds against Bet365, Pinnacle and 188bet and grades every pick itself. Prices in euros, set by each seller. A losing 30-day subscription is refunded to a wallet. Owned by Betport Ltd in Bulgaria. Blogabet review.
Bet2Invest is the open marketplace with a shortlist on top: anyone can post tips, every record is checked against Pinnacle's closing price with the closing line value beside each pick, and the paid plans bundle tipsters the platform has selected. Three plans from €94.95 to €299.95 a month, all advertising the same expected return, with two, five or eight tipsters each. Run by Bet2Invest SAS, a French company in Tourcoing, under French law. paid betting tips: what they cost.
Who runs them, and where to complain
Tipstrr Ltd is an English company in Tamworth, owned since 2023 by the media group Planet Sport; support is by email, the managing director answers on Trustpilot, and the terms are governed by UK law.
Blogabet is Betport Ltd of Gabrovo, Bulgaria, under Bulgarian law, with a ticket desk inside the profile and a rule that disputes over the guarantee are decided by Blogabet itself.
Bet2Invest SAS is a French company in Tourcoing, with a named chairman, a contact email, and French law; a complaint goes to the company first, then to a consumer mediator, then to the EU's online dispute platform.
Of the three, only the French one offers a route to a mediator the company does not control.
Blogabet vs Tipstrr vs Bet2Invest: the table
| Platform | Tipstrr | Blogabet | Bet2Invest |
|---|---|---|---|
| Who grades the bet | Software, from a results feed, on every portfolio | Blogabet on paid sellers and PRO blogs; free blogs grade their own | The platform |
| Odds checked against | A group of UK bookmakers at posting; BOG and Betfair SP on racing | The bookmaker the tipster names: Bet365, Pinnacle, 188bet, odds databases | Pinnacle, opening and closing, with CLV per bet |
| Records per account | Up to thirty portfolios | One Market account, cannot be reset | One profile per tipster; plans bundle a platform shortlist |
| Free access | Free account, free portfolios with full records, one free tip a day | Free account; free blogs unverified; Market prices visible | Free account: full statistics and CLV; bets need a subscription |
| Price | From £39 a month per tipster on the cards we saw | €55 to €999 a month per seller; Verified seal for tipsters from €16.79 | €94.95 / €189.95 / €299.95 a month |
| Refund | Partial, only if the tipster posts under two tips a week | Losing 30-day plan: free extension or wallet credit within 72 hours; 7-day plans none | Cancel any time; refund rule not on the offers page; French consumer mediation |
| Where the money goes back | Not stated | Blogabet wallet | Not stated |
| Bookmakers behind the records | Bet365, Betfair, 888, Spreadex and other UK books | Bet365-heavy on the sellers we opened, with Pinnacle and Asian books | Pinnacle as reference |
| Record age rules | New tipsters kept off leaderboards about three months | Sellers must post 10 picks a month and 2 a week; stats cannot be reset | Not stated |
| Owner | Planet Sport, UK media group with bookmaker partners | Betport Ltd, Gabrovo, Bulgaria | Bet2Invest SAS, Tourcoing, France |
Who marks the bet won or lost
On Tipstrr a results feed grades every tip on every portfolio, free or paid; the tipster never touches a result. On Blogabet that is true only for paid sellers and for tipsters paying €16.79 a month for the PRO seal; every other free blog carries a red banner saying its picks are self-graded. Bet2Invest grades every tipster's picks against the result and against Pinnacle, and its plans bundle the tipsters it has selected.
In a Telegram channel, by contrast, nobody grades anything but the channel owner, which is why the Telegram tips guide is where most readers of this page should start.
So “verified” means three things. On Tipstrr it means the whole site. On Blogabet it means the Market and the seal. On Bet2Invest it means every profile, with the platform's shortlist sold on top.
Verified is a word each platform defines for itself. Ask which records it covers before you ask what they show.
What the price is checked against
A record is only as good as the price it was stamped at. Tipstrr stamps a price from a group of UK bookmakers and, on horse racing, shows the starting price and Betfair's; part of a racing record can rest on best odds guaranteed, which is a UK promotion.
Blogabet stamps the price at the bookmaker the tipster names, and the tipster's page shows the split by bookmaker, so you can see that a record is 91% Bet365 before you pay.
Bet2Invest checks every pick against Pinnacle's opening and closing price and prints the closing line value, which tells you whether the tipster beat the market rather than whether the bet won. The two can disagree: one PRO tipster we opened showed 1,731 bets, +87 units and a 4.86% return next to a closing line value of −0.34%, meaning the market moved against the picks on average even though they paid.
For a reader outside the UK, the Blogabet split and the Bet2Invest closing line are the more useful numbers, because both say something about a price you might reach. A Tipstrr record at Betfair exchange prices in Finnish lower-league football says a great deal about the tipster and little about your own bookmaker.
One record, thirty, or a shortlist
Tipstrr's tipster terms allow thirty portfolios per account, each locked and honest, each free to be promoted or left quiet. Blogabet gives a seller one Market account and disables it for good if the stats are ever reset. Bet2Invest lists every tipster who posts, and sells a shortlist it has picked; the list shows who is in the plans, not who was dropped from them.
Read that as three different risks. On Tipstrr the risk is selection by the tipster; on Blogabet it is a free feed that is not checked at all; on Bet2Invest it is that the shortlist is the platform's judgement, and the platform sells the subscription.
What you can see before paying
| What you see | Tipstrr | Blogabet | Bet2Invest |
|---|---|---|---|
| Records without an account | Every free portfolio, in full | Market listing and prices; tips and blogs need a login | No; statistics need a login |
| Records after a free login | Same, plus one free tip a day | Market prices and every seller's stats | Full statistics by sport, league, stake, price range and hour, with CLV |
| The tips themselves | Free portfolios yes; paid ones after subscribing | Behind a login; paid picks after subscribing | “Subscribe to see the bets”; single tips can be bought |
Tipstrr shows the most before any login. Bet2Invest shows the most detail after one, and nothing of the bets themselves.
Prices, and the turnover behind them
Prices run from £39 a month for one Tipstrr tipster to €999 for the dearest Blogabet seller we saw, with Bet2Invest's three plans between. The price is only half the sum: at any return, the subscription is paid out of profit on stakes, so each fee implies a monthly turnover before you keep anything.
At Bet2Invest's own advertised return of about 4%, which is a fair figure for any of the three:
| Plan | Fee | Turnover to break even at 4% |
|---|---|---|
| Tipstrr, one tipster | £39 | £975 |
| Blogabet, cheapest seller seen | €55 | €1,375 |
| Bet2Invest Beginner | €94.95 | €2,374 |
| Blogabet, mid-price seller | €125 | €3,125 |
| Bet2Invest Pro | €189.95 | €4,749 |
| Bet2Invest Investor | €299.95 | €7,499 |
| Blogabet, dearest seller seen | €999 | €24,975 |
Two things move those numbers. Tipstrr and Blogabet records are at level stakes of ten units, so a subscriber at €10 a unit places around €100 a pick and reaches €1,375 in fourteen picks; Blogabet's own reply on Trustpilot says 95% of its buyers bet €10 to €20 a bet.
And Bet2Invest's plans differ by the number of tipsters, not by the return, so the more expensive plan needs the bigger turnover to earn the same 4%.
Compared per tipster, the order flips. Five tipsters cost 5 × £39, about £195, on Tipstrr; €275 to €625 on Blogabet at the €55 to €125 sellers we saw; and €189.95 on Bet2Invest's Pro plan, which includes five. Bet2Invest is the most expensive door and, from five tipsters up, the cheapest per tipster. The article on paid betting tips runs the full arithmetic, including what a losing month costs.
A tipster fee is a fixed cost against a percentage. Work out the turnover before the tipster.
Refunds: card, wallet, or nothing
Tipstrr refunds part of a fee only when the tipster posts fewer than two tips a week on average, backdated at most two weeks; a losing month is not a refund case.
Blogabet refunds a losing 30-day subscription in full, but as a credit to your Blogabet wallet, only if you ask within 72 hours of the free extension it gives first, and never on 7-day plans.
Bet2Invest says its plans can be cancelled at any time and publishes no refund rule on the offers page; its terms of use send disputes first to the company by email, then to a French consumer mediator, and the sale terms for bettors sit on a separate page we did not read.
Only one of the three promises a refund on a losing month, and it pays it into a wallet.
Which bookmakers the records live at
Tipstrr's records are UK records: Bet365, Betfair, 888, Spreadex, best odds guaranteed. Blogabet's paid records, on the sellers we opened, were mostly Bet365, with Pinnacle, 1xBet and Asian books filling in; every card shows the share. Bet2Invest's records are measured against Pinnacle, which most subscribers cannot bet at directly, so the closing line value is a benchmark rather than a price you will get.
None of the three is built for a bettor whose accounts are at African or South Asian books. Blogabet's Bet365-heavy records travel furthest, because Bet365 operates in more countries than the UK set or Pinnacle.
What the search results get wrong
Most comparison pages describe versions of these platforms that no longer exist. Tipstrr is still listed as owned by Natural Intelligence and, on one page, as founded in 2016; it was founded in 2014 and sold to Planet Sport in 2023. Bet2Invest is still priced at €34.95 to €59.95 on two large comparison sites; the plans are €94.95, €189.95 and €299.95.
Blogabet is described as a site where “all records are verified”; its own free blogs carry a banner saying the opposite. One list reports that Tipstrr acquired Pyckio; we have not confirmed that from Tipstrr itself and leave it out of the table.
Which tipster platform to pick
For a UK bettor with accounts at Bet365, Betfair and the high-street books: Tipstrr, and read the profile's bookmaker table before the ROI.
For a bettor in Europe or Africa with a Bet365 account: Blogabet's Market, on a 30-day plan, with the 72-hour refund window in the calendar.
For a bettor with a large bank who wants the platform to choose and wants closing line value on every pick: Bet2Invest, on the plan whose turnover you can actually place.
For a bettor without any of those bookmakers: none of the three yet. Read the free records and use them to judge tipsters, not to follow them.